• Garden City Public Schools


    Schools, Colleges & Education

    About Us

    USD #457 has 18 attendance centers serving Pre-K-12 grades. The district has strong support from our community in carrying out the district’s mission of “Quality Learning – Responsible Citizens.”

    Rep/Contact Info

    Andrea Baker
    Principal, Garfield Early Childhood Center
    Lara Bors
    Board Member
    Roy Cessna
    Public Information Coordinator
    Mike Dominguez
    Andy Fahrmeier
    Board of Education Member
    Mark Felvus
    Principal, Garden City Alternate Education Center and Therapeutic Education Program
    Linda Finch
    Principal, Plymell Elementary School
    Gina Galpin
    Principal, Bernadine Sitts Intermediate Center
    John Geist
    Jenny Hands
    CTE Coordinator
    Tim Hanigan
    Board Member
    Heath Hogan
    Deputy Superintendent
    Amy Hollingsworth
    Principal, Gertrude Walker Elementary School
    Matthew Horney
    Principal, Jennie Barker Elementary School
    KJ Knoll
    Financial Officer
    Julie Koeperich
    Principal, Alta Brown Elementary School
    Glenda LaBarbera
    Assistant Superintendent of Student Services
    Tracy Leiker
    Principal, Victor Ornelas Elementary School
    Karen Murrell
    Principal, Abe Hubert Elementary School
    Dana Nanninga
    Board Member
    Steve Nordby
    Principal, Garden City High School
    Brandy Ochs
    Principal, Edith Shuerman Elementary School
    Janene Radke
    Board Member
    Randy Ralston
    Board of Education Member
    Jill Reagle
    Principal, Florence Wilson Elementary School
    Amy Ricks
    Principal, Charles O. Stones Intermediate Center
    Mark Rude
    Board Member
    Rafaila Solis
    Principal, Buffalo Jones Elementary School
    Brad Sprinston
    Principal, Horace J. Good Middle School
    Jennifer Standley
    Board Member
    Melinda Stewart
    Principal, Jennie Wilson Elementary School
    Jarrod Stoppel
    Principal, Kenneth Henderson Middle School
    Charles Strillian
    LeeAnn Thon
    Deputy Board Clerk
    Alex Wallace
    Board Member