• COVID-19 Resources




    Each year, the Chamber looks to recognize a citizen that exceeds the standards in their commitment to the Chamber and its goal of promoting local business and the community.


    The 2019 Award of Merit recipient was announced at the March 5th Chamber Banquet and the award went to Mr. Dan Fankhauser.  


    Selection Process

    • The award is given to the person that through the years, has given time, effort, resources to the Chamber (first) and the community.
    • The person must be an active member of the Chamber of Commerce.
    • Length of service to the Chamber is a major factor.
    • Not just one single event is used to determine if a person is qualified but their “Lifetime Achievements”.
    • Each year, the past Award of Merit recipients gather together to make the selection for the person to receive the current Award of Merit award.


    Award of Merit Recipients

    Dick Fankhauser

    Emme Miller

    Van Salyer

    Bill Clement

    Carlene Schweer

    Lon Pishny

    Phil Dick

    David Stephens

    Ed Rutter

    Ward Loyd

    Marianne Miller

    Tony Geier

    Tim Cruz

    Maxine Atkinson

    Mary Guy

    Don Wiens

    Mac Payne

    Karen Tanner

    Janice Stephens

    Alan Riedel

    Brenda Reeve

    Leo Hanneman

    Don Linville

    George Hopkins

    Paul Karkiainen

    Margaret Anderson

    Phil Escareno

    Robert Sperling

    Shonda Collins

    Kathy Diehl

    Neil Hawley

    Judy Nusser

    Richard Taylor

    Donna Tanner

    Roy Cessna

    Beth Tedrow

    Dan Fankhauser