• Finney County



    About Us

    ABOUT -
    The Finney County government employs approximately 300 people across 19 departments. Of those 19, 5 offices are run by elected officials. These are the County Attorney, County Clerk, Register of Deeds, County Sheriff, and County Treasurer. The governing body is a five-member County board of Commissioners, each elected to a four-year term.


    VISION -
    Finney County seeks to provide essential and relevant services that promote a growing community for residents, businesses, and visitors. The County Government shall be a convener and assist other government entities and businesses in efforts to enhance the quality of life, providing opportunities for all of its citizens.

    VALUES -
    INTEGRITY - Be honest and trustworthy. Be transparent to citizens and put the County’s interest above personal gain.
    STEWARDSHIP - Make decisions that are in the best interest f the taxpayers’ financial investment.
    CUSTOMER SERVICE - Provide superior customer service to the public and peers.
    COLLABORATION - Understand and practice first-rate teamwork internally and with external partners.
    RESOURCEFULNESS - Provide services in an efficient manner and adjust to changing needs.


    Finney County Health Department
    Law Enforcement Center


    Heavy Equipment Technician (Diesel Operator)
    Category: Automotive/Mechanics
    Phone:(620) 272-3500
    Fax:(620) 272-3599

    Rep/Contact Info

    Card image cap
    Beth Beavers
    Director of Department of Corrections
    Card image cap
    Maria Castillo
    County Appraiser
    Card image cap
    Shruti Chhabra
    Health Department Director
    Card image cap
    Duane Drees
    County Commissioner
    LeeAnn Hagerman
    Administrations Business Manager
    Card image cap
    Gerry Hahn
    Noxious Weed Director
    Card image cap
    Jenny Hamill
    Assistant County Administrator / Finance Director
    Card image cap
    Dave Jones
    County Commissioner
    Card image cap
    Larry Jones
    County Commissioner
    Card image cap
    Trista Joyce
    County Treasurer
    Card image cap
    Jessica Mueller
    WIC Coordinator
    Card image cap
    Dori Munyan
    County Clerk
    Card image cap
    Kelly Munyan
    Human Resources Director
    Card image cap
    Doug Peters
    Information Technology Director
    Card image cap
    Trey Phillips
    Geographic Information Systems Coordinator
    Card image cap
    Lon Pishny
    County Commissioner
    Card image cap
    Robert Reece
    County Adminstrator
    Card image cap
    Paul Resley
    Emergency Management Director
    Card image cap
    Susan Richmeier
    County Attorney
    Card image cap
    Kara L Schartz
    County Counselor
    Card image cap
    Gerry Schultz
    County Commissioner
    Card image cap
    Stephanie Shockley
    Register of Deeds
    Card image cap
    Stephanie Siebert
    Fairgrounds Coordinator
    Card image cap
    Skylar Swords
    Emergency Medical Services Director
    Card image cap
    Michael Warren
    County Sheriff